Granger Smith Announces New Album And Headlining Tour

Country music chart-topper Granger Smith announced his new album When The Good Guys Win, set to be released on Friday, Oct. 27. When The Good Guys Win is his sophomore national release on BBR Music Group’s Wheelhouse Records and follows last year’s acclaimed, Remington, which included the No. 5 “If The Boot Fits” and the No. 1 “Backroad Song” which has been certified gold by the RIAA.

When The Good Guys Win was written and edited on the road. “With most of 2016 and 2017 spent on tour, there wasn’t much time for working on an album,” says Smith. “In fact, we only spent three days in a real studio for an entire year’s worth of work. Instead, I set up a mobile studio in the back of my bus for all the writing, editing and even recording. I sang all of the lead vocals at home in Texas, and did a lot of file sharing back and forth with my co-producers. With the album evolving this way on the road, country fairs, parking lots, green rooms and hotel lobbies, it truly reflects the source of the inspiration: the fans. Without knowing it, my fans were involved in every step of this project and I believe they will hear that through the music. Looking back, I don’t think there could have been a better way to do it.”

The 14-track album is produced by Frank RogersDerek Wells and Granger Smith. Pre-order starts Oct. 6.

When The Good Guys Win Track Listing
1. Gimme Something – Jared Mullins, Jordan Schmidt, Justin Wilson
2. You’re In It – Frank Rogers, Justin Adams, Mark Nesler
3. Raise Up Your Glass – Frank Rogers, Matt Alderman, Ty Graham
4. Happens Like That – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert, Tyler Hubbard
5. Still Holds Up – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert
6. When The Good Guys Win – Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton, Ben Hayslip
7. Everybody Lives – Tommy Cecil, Seth Ennis, Jay Brunswick, Jaida Dreyer
8. Stutter – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert
9. Never Too Old – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert
10. Love Ain’t Blind – Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jamie Paulin
11. 4 Wheel Drive – Granger Smith, Frank Rogers, Mike Fiorentino
12. Reppin’ My Roots – Granger Smith, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Mirenda, Jaron Boyer
13. Don’t Tread On Me (ft. Earl Dibbles Jr) – Earl Dibbles Jr, Austin Outlaw, Chris Gainz
14. Home Cooked Meal – Granger Smith, Frank Rogers

Smith will join Luke Bryan on the “Huntin,’ Fishin,’ Lovin’ Everyday” tour starting tomorrow (Sept. 14) before launching his own headlining Don’t Tread On Me tour on Nov. 3 with supporting acts Dylan Schneider and Morgan Wallen.

Don’t Tread On Me Headlining Tour 
Nov. 3 – 7 Flags Event Center – Clive, IA
Nov. 4 – Surf Ballroom – Clear Lake, IA
Nov. 5 – The Blue Note, Columbia, MO
Nov. 10 – Grand Casino Mille Lacs – Event Center – Onamia, MN
Nov. 11 – Limelight Event Plex – Peoria, IL
Nov. 16 – The Stage on Bay – Savannah, GA
Nov. 17 – Double Dee’s Ranch – West Palm Beach, FL
Nov. 18 – The Ranch Concert Hall & Saloon – Fort Myers, FL
Nov. 22 – Stampede Houston, TX – Houston, TX
Dec. 14 – The City Center – Champaign, IL
Dec. 15 – 8 Seconds Saloon – Indianapolis, IN
Dec. 16 – The Intersection – Grand Rapids, MI
Dec. 17 – The Machine Shop – Flint, MI
Dec. 29 – Brewster Street Ice House – Corpus Christi, TX

Read all the latest